The volunteer Board of Directors provides leadership and sets policy for United Way of Pierce County. Board members act as stewards for the monies raised in our community, understand United Way’s legal responsibilities, review existing policies and formulate new policies, review and approve the annual budget and audit, and review and approve agency funding decisions.


Board Chair - Bill Berry, Tacoma Public Utilities

Vice Chair - Nicole Sherman, Columbia Bank

Secretary - Sebrena Chambers, Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department

Treasurer - Linda Proett, Regence


Board Members

Bill Berry, Tacoma Public Utilities

Sebrena Chambers, Tacoma-Pierce County Health Department

Louis Cooper, Jr., Port of Tacoma

Mabel Edmonds, Clover Park Technical College

David Graybill, Community Advocate

Steve Harlow, U.S. Trust, Bank of America Private Wealth Management

Tanisha Jumper, City of Tacoma

Nathe Lawver, Laborers Local 252

Matt Levi, CHI Franciscan Health

Jamey McCormick, Evergreen Personal Injury Counsel

Jennifer Nino, Northwest Bank

Linda Nguyen, WorkForce Central

Linda Proett, Regence

Brenda Rogers, Bethel School District

Patty Rose, Pierce County Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Carla Santorno, Tacoma Public Schools

Nicole Sherman, Columbia Bank

Jim Walton, Community Advocate

Sue Dreier, Pierce Transit